Skip to main content
  • Home
  • Royal Academy of Fine Arts Antwerp
  • Contact the Academy

Contact the Academy

The Academy currently has a staff of 170 people. 104 of them are teaching, 63 are in charge of research activities and 14 are administrative and coordinating. Below you'll find our contact info.
 

Student administration office

Mutsaardstraat 31
2000 Antwerpen
+32 3 213 71 00
academie@ap.be
 

Board and coordination

Head School of Arts
Johan Pas
+32 3 213 71 11
johan.pas@ap.be

Head administration and organisation
Vanessa Gelorini
+ 32 3 213 71 52
vanessa.gelorini@ap.be

Head of department Visual Arts
(Graphic design, Jewelry design, gold- and silversmithing, Costume, Fashion)
Mariella Devos
+32 3 213 71 00
mariella.devos@ap.be

Head of department Visual Arts
(Photography, Painting, Sculpture, Printmaking, In Situ)
Guy Bovyn
+32 3 213 71 00
guy.bovyn@ap.be

Head of department Teacher training
Indra Wolfaert
+32 3 213 71 50 of 03 213 71 51
indra.wolfaert@ap.be

Coordinator Research in the arts
Els De bruyn
+32 3 213 71 20
els.debruyn@ap.be

Board advisor
(projects, production, P.R.)

Gabina De Paepe
+32 3 213 71 11
gabina.depaepe@ap.be

Coordinator Drawing
Wouter Steel
wouter.steel@ap.be

Coordinator Theory
Ria De Boodt
ria.deboodt@ap.be
 

Administration

Teamcoordinator Student administration
Faby Van Grimberge
+32 3 213 71 07
faby.vangrimberge@ap.be

Student administration and reception
Faby Van Grimberge
+32 3 213 71 07
faby.vangrimberge@ap.be

Coworker Student administration
Linda Van der Gucht
+32 3 213 71 16
linda.vandergucht@ap.be

Coworker Student administration e
Astrid De Belder
+32 3 213 71 00
astrid.debelder@ap.be

Coworker Student administration
Iris Boen
+32 3 213 71 00
iris.boen@ap.be

Coworker Student administration Fashion
Karine Rotsaert
+32 3 206 08 80
karine.rotsaert@ap.be
 

Student counseling

Study programme advisor
Dani Magnus
+32 3 213 71 06
dani.magnus@ap.be

Ombuds
Dani Magnus
+32 3 213 71 06
dani.magnus@ap.be
 

International office

International officer
Eric Ubben
+32 3 213 71 00
eric.ubben@ap.be
 

Financial office

Rita Moonen
+32 3 213 71 04
rita.moonen@ap.be
 

Personel office

Leslie Luypaert
+32 3 213 71 33
infopersoneel.ka@ap.be
 

ICT

Ben Hertschap
+32 3 213 71 55
helpdesk.ka@ap.be
  
Tom Dietvorst
+32 3 213 71 55
helpdesk.ka@ap.be
 

Communication

Coordinator projects and exhibitions
Els Van den Eynden
+32 3 213 71 10
els.vandeneynden@ap.be

Communications 
Gert-Jan Luyckx,
+32 3 213 71 18
gert-jan.luyckx@ap.be

Communication and presentation research in the arts
Tine Marguillier
+32 3 213 71 17
tine.marguillier@ap.be

Advisor communication schools of arts
Barbara Voets
+32 486 98 06 98 
barbara.voets@ap.be
 

Research

Coordinator
Els De bruyn
+32 3 213 71 20
els.debruyn@ap.be

Assistant
Leen Hammenecker
+32 3 213 71 03
leen.hammenecker@ap.be 

Communication and presentation research in the arts
Tine Marguillier 
+32 3 213 71 17
tine.marguillier@ap.be
 

Library

Librarian
Ine Boogmans
+32 3 213 71 08
ine.boogmans@ap.be

Administrative assistant 
Erna Van den Abeele
+32 3 213 71 17
erna.vandenabeele@ap.be

Webform