This was (the postponed part of) ARTICULATE 2020! | AP School Of Arts Skip to main content
  • Home
  • News
  • This was (the postponed part of) ARTICULATE 2020!

This was (the postponed part of) ARTICULATE 2020!

Several research events of the cancelled ARTICULATE 2020 programme took place in spring 2021 in a slightly adapted, online form.

> Re-watch the recordings here

> Click here for more images

* to stay informed
Subscribe here to the newsletter


14:00 – 15:00 Jacqueline Fontyn
Online lecture and concert by Pauline Lebbe, Hannah Aelvoet, Adilia Yip, Astrid Espinosa Bordón, Jorge Rodriguez, Ricardo Lievano Flores
16:00 – 16:30 ArtInAD: Methods for artistic integrated audio-description
Online lecture and book presentation by Max Greyson
21:00 – 21:30 Anthony Braxton’s ‘Echo Echo Mirror House Music’
Online try-out concert by Kobe Van Cauwenberghe, with Steven Delannoye, Niels Van Heertum, Hampus Lindwall, Winnie Huang, Carl Testa


14:30 – 15:00 Trombone music at the Antwerp Conservatoire
Online concert by Bram Fournier and Yasuko Takahashi
20:00 – 20:30 Octopus
Online concert with prerecorded video by Geoffa Fells, with Ine Vanoeveren, Marcelo Lazcano, Thomas Moore, Umut Eldem, Kate Smith, THAT! Ensemble and Bob Payne
21:00 – 21:45 Vincent Van Meenens Surrealistische spuitwatersalon nr.2,5
Online film and Q&A by Vincent Van Meenen and Bob Vanden Broeck


11:00 – 11:45 Exploring new dramaturgical codes in contemporary music theatre creation
Online lecture-performance by Lies Colman, Gaea Schoeters, Annelies Van Parys and Els Mondelaers
15:00 – 15:30 The Singer Inside Out
Online lecture-demonstration by Katrien Van Opstal
20:00 – 20:45 Cage: concert for Piano and Orchestra
Online performance conducted by Thomas Moore
21:00 – 21:15 Chromesthetic Variations
Online streaming of recent work by Umut Eldem
22:00 – 22:15 Soundvision
Online concert by Max Schweder


19:00 – 19:30 A research parkour in >1 steps
Online lecture-performance by Stefania Assandri, Renata Lamenza Epifanio and Researcher >1


  Mozilla Hubs: Lockdown Lobby
by Ine Vanoeveren, with lockdown collaborations with Anahita Abbasi, Marcelo F. Lazcano, Geoffa Fells, Frederik Neyrinck and new work by Jason Eckardt, and with contributions by Umut Eldem, Max Schweder, Janna Beck and Kristof Timmerman